Gratitude 13July17 Rise and .. Nope

I woke up this morning and did my usual prayer, stretch, and mantra. Then I got up and tried my best to get a “Rise and Slay” attitude. Go forth into my day and really kick ass.

Alright, forget the “Rise and Slay,” I had a cup of coffee and downgraded to “Rise and Shine.” Go forth into my day and accomplish a lot.

A cup and half of coffee later, I have decided maybe “Rise and Shine” is a stretch. I am going to settle on “Rise and Give Thanks” today. I am going to do the best I can.

Some days are like that. Not every day is a “slay it” day. Oh, I know. I see the blogs and the posts that encourage me to perform at warp speed every day to get ahead. And I admire those that can accomplish at that pace on a daily basis. That is just not me.

As I type, I have texts and emails lining up encouraging me to slay.

I should call my senators on the ACHA. I can’t forget to nourish my creativity and register for a painting class this month. My energy level is full on Duolingo for my French lesson. The least popular message popped up from my Wii Fit reminding me I haven’t been on to weigh-in.

Umm .. yeah .. I think today I will prioritize my top three things and then do the best I can with the rest. I am being mindful of my well-being.

Today I am thankful

  • A sense of calm that everything is alright.
  • A delightful time with a friend last evening.
  • I am excited to get a new writing program and begin some editing.

I don’t see today as a bomb. It’s just a different level kind of day. I mean, after all, I have my Wonder Woman underwear on, and I am feeling special.

If no one else has given you permission, I do, toss that guilty away and be grateful for what you can do, at your pace, to the best of your ability every day.

affectionately yours, Laura

 

 

One thought on “Gratitude 13July17 Rise and .. Nope

  1. Thank you for posting this. It is the perfect kind of reminder to live here, now, at this time and place–and especially as I write with these amazing people up at the writer retreat. –Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

