Gratitude 5July17 Wrestling Blog Mania

A rather interesting development has emerged from the video #45 posted of himself last Sunday. You know, the one of his tackling a reporter from CNN and beating the shit out of him.

I’ll insert the disclaimer here from the White House Press Secretary Sarah Huckabee Sanders “The President in no way, form or fashion has ever promoted or encouraged violence. If anything, quite the contrary.”

bloggerAfter the video posted, a person on the social media website Reddit, HansAssholeSolo, who calls his site The_Donald, excitedly posted, “I wake up and have my coffee and who retweets my shitpost but the MAGA EMPORER himself!!! I am honored!!”

Unfortunately, for America, despite the crucial issues our country is facing with healthcare reform and the pending balancing of our national budget — our top news story over the holiday weekend was the atrocity of our nation’s elected leader attacking a member of the free press in a video under the guise of entertainment.

Personally, I was not entertained.

By Monday, the White House issued a statement and threw poor faithful “The_Donald” supporter HansAssholeSolo, under the bus, and stated that it was not his video 45 used. HansAssholeSolo, a bit heartbroken, posted in a discussion online that the “GIF matched the movements” but someone added music to it and an extra logo at the end.

People began to read HansAssholeSolo Reddit site. It turns out he is a racist, with racist comments specific to black Americans, anti-Islamic, and anti-Semitic based on his extensive and blatant post history and writing.

It did not take long in this age of technology for people to track down who was behind the curtain at the site of The_Donald and find out who HansAssholeSolo was and any information that the internet provides. When attempts were made to get a comment, there was silence.

Well, that was until yesterday. Yesterday HansAssholeSolo issued a lengthy two-page apology to the universe.

I would like to believe it was sincere.

However, like anyone who has gotten caught being who they are and are facing the reality of the consequences of those choices, he wrote: “I am in no way this kind of person, I love and accept people of all walks of life and have done so for my entire life.”

The sad reality is .. you are who you are. What he wrote and posted for the past several years is a good indicator of that. It’s is the same with me. If you went through the four years I have been blogging, a pattern emerges of who a person is.

I hope for him, this is a reality check. I do believe people have the potential to change.

HansAssholeSolo has deleted all of his social media accounts under his previous names. He contacted CNN to apologize for the video he made. He stated he fears for his personal safety and for the public embarrassment it would bring to him and his family. CNN has agreed to not publish his name.

Today I am thankful

  • It is a writing day. As I say, up to my ass in words.
  • A new episode of Queen Sugar is on tonight.
  • I got a new Cowboy romance book. Yee-haw!
  • I am feeling especially grateful today. My brain is clear and I feel healthy.

In reviewing this blog, two offending videos were posted, one apology was issued. One out of two isn’t bad. Sincere or not, it revealed the bigger man. And a lesson for all bloggers, anyone can pretend to not re-post you, just ask HansAssholeSolo.

affectionately yours, Laura