Gratitude 18May17 Knowledge is Power

library overnightI have always loved words. In any media or format. I can easily get lost for a few hours in a Barnes & Noble. You’ll find me with a couple of magazines, books, and a beverage in one of their comfortable chairs.

I like to research. In my professional life I did training and process development. It has stayed with me. That need to know things. It doesn’t matter what the topic – if it interests me – I like to learn about it.

Today I am thankful

  • My lily of the valley is still blooming
  • It’s Scandal night
  • I am thankful

It’s the concept of knowledge is power. For me it opens up choices. It opens my mind to see other aspects of issues. Also, when you have an understanding of something, it takes away the confusion and fear of the unknown.

Words. So simple; so regal.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

