Gratitude 5May17 Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home. ©llpeltier 2017

I live in a studio apartment. It’s all of almost 400 square feet. That doesn’t sound like much, does it? Yet, for me, it is all I need. I woke up very early this morning and as I laid there looking around, I felt so grateful and content.

I have my main room separated into two sections; one, a smaller space for sleeping and the other for where I spend most of my time living. It’s a nice arrangement because when I am in my living area, it is facing away from my bed. And when I am in bed, It feels separate from my living area.

I saved a long time to get my living room furniture. I have a comfortable indigo blue couch with a chaise attached. I am amazed the chaise doesn’t have my butt imprint from my snuggling there. And I have a big velvet maroon chair with an ottoman for reading.

My home is quite eclectic. With limited space, it has my very favorite things. It is filled with pictures of those I love, books I value, handmade treasures, a silly holiday tree, my fruit bottom ladies quilt, hanging crystals, and the gifted trinkets that make me smile.

Today I am thankful

  • The sunrise this morning is like a blazing ball of fire.
  • Some mornings the first cup of coffee is so good.
  • I am officially a When Calls The Heart fan #heartie
  • It’s the weekend!

When I look around me, I find comfort in my surroundings. That is the difference between having a house and making a home.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

