Gratitude 1May17 Happy May!


“At last came the golden month of the wild folk– honey-sweet May, when the birds come back, and the flowers come out, and the air is full of the sunrise scents and songs of the dawning year.” Samuel Scoville Jr., Wild Folk

Today I am thankful

  • Excedrin Migraine medication. Yuck. Woke up with a nasty sinus headache.
  • Happily my “To Do” list is short
  • I love my home. I find such comfort here. Everything about it is me.
  • There are a couple of birds flirting outside my window.  They are chirping big time! 🐦🐦

May is Mental Health Awareness month. Green ribbons and semi colons, are two of the symbols that mental health survivors and those who support them wear to draw awareness to the disease.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

