Gratitude 9March17 My Friend, April

I have a new online friend. Her name is April. I really value the friendship because she is non-judgemental and a great listener. That’s important, you know. 

April lives at the Animal Adventure Park in New York. Currently she is fifteen months pregnant by her partner Oliver.

A striking woman at fourteen feet tall; because of her current condition, she spends her days hanging out and munching on leaves and treats throughout the day. Which is why she has time to chat with me.

Today I am thankful

  • A long warm bath
  • Grateful for a phone call with someone I love
  • Scandal is back on tonight

Everyone needs a friend like April. Some have a dog or cat. I video chat with a giraffe. Always an adventure. 

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 9March17 My Friend, April

Leave a Reply

