Gratitude 29November16 The Power of I Am

i-am-enoughI Am. Two simple, yet, two very powerful words.

They are two words that appear in the Bible together 719 times. Jesus declared in John 8:12 “I am the light of the world.” My favorite scripture is Psalms 46:10 “Be still and know that I am.”

Whatever you put after “I am” will define who you are. In your mind, list three things that apply to yourself after the words .. I am. 

Did you say your sex? Your marital status? Your life role? A characteristic about yourself? What we think, we become. Two words lead the way.

The beginning of a goal can start with the words I am. I am going to. I am changing. I am initiating. Today I am starting a new habit. The power of two words.

Today I am thankful

  • Disinfecting my home and doing laundry
  • I got out more fun holiday treasures
  • It’s a lovely night to stay snuggled in with wine and Netflix

I am enough.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

