Gratitude 3November16 Fall Favorites 2016

A few of my favorites this 2016 Fall Season.

earbudsPodcasts: I know I’m late to the game, but, I have recently discovered podcasts. I am listening to everything from Amber Rose, David Axelrod,Rick Stevens, meditation, and everything in-between. Instead of music all the time, I mix my car rides and my daily walks with podcasts, and I love it. I get mine on my iPhone for free through my Podcast app.

pixieOld Navy Pixie Mid-Rise Pants: I have discovered that what are above-the-ankle pants on “regular” height woman, fit a five-foot petite woman nicely without having to be hemmed! I love the burgundy velvet ones and a bunch of other colors. Old Navy $34.94 (I wait for their online 30% off sales with free shipping or 20% in-store sales)

pumpkin-icingPhilosophy Pumpkin Icing shampoo, shower gel, and bubble bath: In honor of the fall season, I switched up my scent in shower gel, and it did not disappoint. I did, however, increase my craving for those pumpkin spice lattes. Philosophy.com $18.00 for 16oz bottle (I wait for one of their twice yearly Philosophy.com 30% off with free shipping sales)

50070109Nature Made Adult Gummies Hair Skin Nails: These were recommended to me by a friend. Since I started taking two a day, I have noticed a difference in my hair, skin, and especially my nails. The main secret ingredient is Biotin 2500mg — and it does the trick. I get mine at Target – $9.99 for 150 quantity (I used my Cartwheel app and got an extra 10% off and my Target RedCard for another 5% off)

Today I am thankful

  • I had a hard time motivating, but I got my steps in.
  • Sugar Queen was enticing and thought provocative last night.
  • There’s nothing like a call from someone special to cheer you up — I love you, Jo

Wishing you a pleasant evening. With the holidays approaching, remember to pay it forward. Someone you see tomorrow is not as blessed as you are.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

