Gratitude 24August16 Pray or Worry?

During an interview with Oprah Winfrey, Curtis Jackson aka 50 Cent, made a profound statement. “Pray or worry, don’t do both.”

What Jackson said broke it down to a reality we all face daily. In life, there are two choices to whatever you are facing. You either chose to release your inner truths to your higher power and trust for a resolution. Or, you dwell on it and worry. But, to do both? There isn’t much sense to it. Many of us do just that every day.

Living via Pinterest.com

Living via Pinterest.com

Worry is a non-productive rumination of thoughts that cause unease within us. Given free reign, it can take up space in our lives. There will always be something that will cause us to have concern and worry over. Our health, finances, families, and the list is endless. At some point to live life fully, we have to let go of worry and trust it will all work out.

As a Christian, my letting go is to pray about it. To offer it up to God with the thought that I have done the best I can in the situation. I give the control over to God to handle the worry. I trust that what will be, will be. It frees my mind to live a happier and content life. Bottom line, I figure there will be a blessing, or I will see the karma bus coming down the street to run my ass over in the form of a lesson.

Today I am thankful

  • A productive Wednesday
  • Did some writing today
  • Enjoying my watermelon

Wishing you all the brave to let go and live worry free.

affectionately yours, Laura

**reprint from 14August14 that I need to be reminded of today

Leave a Reply

