Gratitude 27April16 Strong and Tired

I am a strong woman. Truly I am. I have faced adversaries and challenges that would bring most to their knees. I have lived the motto “When the going gets tough; the tough get going.” I am now facing a hard realization.

images (4)I am tired. I no longer have the energy needed to get going. It is showing in all aspects of my life. It is draining me to the point where I don’t have the energy to do what is pleasurable. I am weary of doing what I perceive as the right thing, being the bigger person, and leaving myself vulnerable because of it.

It is as old as the rising of the sun and the setting of the moon; you can’t take care of others unless you take care of yourself. Logically I know this. Emotionally I have not heeded the warnings that have been flashing in my life like emergency lights on a car dashboard.

I think it is a woman’s nature to care for others and put others before themselves. Being a caretaker is hard work. In my care for another, I have lost my way. It is time to refocus on myself.

Today I am thankful

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

