Gratitiude 12April16 Giving Thanks

This week I saw the quote “If you only pray when you are in trouble; you are in trouble” I used to think that prayer was involved in something of a formal process. I don’t anymore. Prayer for me is an ongoing conversation with my God. It is what I do on a daily basis when I give gratitude and thanks for the simplest of the most intricate things in my life.

images (1)“Thank you, God, for waking me to blue skies and sunshine.” “Thank you, God, for getting me through this day.” “Thank you, God, for my feet not looking like rising bread dough after Chinese food last night.” “To You, God, I give thanks and praise.”

Today I am thankful

  • Peace of mind that can be elusive
  • The Voice is on tonight
  • Paperwork is on its way to being done

Prayer can be whatever you want it to be. Prayer is a fluent and flowing meditation. Prayer is where and whenever you want to be. Like anything in life, prayer becomes a habit.

affectionately yours, Laura

**revised

Leave a Reply

