Gratitude 28March16 Irresponsible Smokers

george-marks-woman-in-evening-dress-smoking-cigaretteI do not mind smokers. Honestly, I don’t. I am a firm believer in every person’s right to do with their body as they choose. Whatever the individual wants to put in or on it — that is their business. Where I draw my line, is when the consequence of their choices affects my world.

That line with smokers is when they choose to ignore the no smoking signs or where they chose to flick their cigarette butts. Why? Because it is my world too, and I, share what you are polluting.

If you take responsibility for the smoking of the cigarette, I feel you should go all the way and be responsible for the smoke and proper disposal of the butt. So, when I pass through a cloud of smoke or see a cigarette butt being flick out a car window or see them littered along the path I walk, it frustrates me that adults can’t take responsibility for their choices.

Today I am thankful for

  • My yellow Easter tulips are blooming
  • God bless my best friend for saving me Easter dinner leftovers
  • I spotted my first robin on my walk today

Just some food for thought .. it takes about ten years for one cigarette butt to decompose. Almost thirty percent of all cigarettes purchased end up as litter in our environment. Smoke responsibly.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

