Gratitude 23February16 Winter Weight

I got brave this morning and plugged in my Wii game console to activate my Wii Fit Plus game. As much as I despise that damn game, it keeps me on track for fitness. A weigh in at the gym this week revealed since last September I have packed on an extra 12 pounds. “How could that be?” I wonder as I glance at the package of sugar donut holes next to my Keurig.

still beautifulI have the excuses for the weight gain. My need for comfort food during some trying times this winter. Winter, in and of itself, makes it very hard to motivate oneself. But the reality is, spring is just around the corner, and it’s time to get it together and in shape. Not only that, in truthfulness, I feel better when I am in shape and not carrying extra weight.

Today I am thankful

  • A conversation with my brother
  • The joy of opportunities
  • The simple pleasure of the smell of Amazing Grace

I will begin by making small changes. More water, additional walking, and watch what I eat. Keeping myself accountable with weigh-ins on my Wii Fit. And reminding myself, whatever I weigh, I am still me and beautiful.

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 23February16 Winter Weight

  1. Well said lady…one step at a time. You have been here before and put that weight gain to shame…as you know the biggest battle of it all is taking accountability and cheers to that my friend. You got this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

