Gratitude 13February16 What if?

I have never been the type of woman who spent time wondering “what if?” What if I had done that, or what if I hadn’t done that. Across the spectrum of choices; I tended to be one that jumped without much forethought.

paigebradley1I have always forged ahead and done what I felt I needed or wanted to do. Like anything in life, there are positives and negatives to that line of thinking. The positive thing is: I did what I was curious about in life. The negative is: I had more than a few experiences, when in retrospect, I thought “Well that wasn’t the brightest choice.”

One way I look at life, is you are a collection of all your experiences. You are the total of your life. I view my “what if” moments in that context. Whatever the outcome, those “what if” choices have made me the woman I am today. And I am content with that. #gratefulsurvivor

Today I am thankful

  • My down jacket and Ugg boots
  • Sloppy Joes for dinner
  • My candle from Bath & Body

Eleanor Roosevelt said, “I am who I am today because of the choices I made yesterday.” I think age has a way of tempering life choices. Now, my what if’s are along the thought process of — what if I sleep on it and decide tomorrow.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

