Gratitude 11February16 Success Late in Life

As I head into my “mature” years, I am pondering what to do with the things left on my Bucket List of what I want to achieve. Dreams of publishing a book, public speaking, and world travel still dance in my mind. When is too old, too old for dreams to come true? At what point do you ever give up on your dreams?

Still SexyIt is times like this when I question the possibilities of limitations that I get online and begin to research who was successful late in life. I am encouraged when I read about Grandma Moses, who painted her first painting at 78 years old. Laura Ingalls Wilder, her first novel, was published at 65 years old. Or Helen Mirren, who realized her first Oscar at 62 years old. With those success stories comes the realization, it is never too late for my dreams.

Today I am thankful

  • Today is a brighter day
  • My ’57 powder blue Corvette model sitting on my desk
  • My new MyCharge that is amazing

 

The greatest gift the world has to offer us, is, that it is never too late to make a change in life. At any moment, we can make a different choice to the direction of our future. Learning has no limits and contrary to popular belief; you can teach an old dog a new trick.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

