Gratitude 18January16 In Times of Controversy

MLK The Ultimate Measure of a Man

Of anytime in my adult life this quote of Martin Luther King holds the most meaning for me. Not only the world environment but, personally.

I remind myself often that it is how I handle the events in my life that dictate who I am as an individual. Life is a lot easier when you go through your days with predictability. Times of being on edge and of the unknown take a toll.

Today I am thankful

  • Fresh banana bread
  • An afternoon nap
  • A sense of calm in the storm

Life. Even in the worst of times, there is something to be thankful for.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

