Favorites of the 2015 Holiday Season

Here are a few of my favorite 2015 holiday things this year.
~ Old Navy Gloves .. I love the feel and fit of these gloves. They are soft, warm, and grip your hands comfortably. On the tips of the index finger and thumb are computer friendly pads, so you don’t have to take off gloves to use your cell phone. A bonus — they come in a bunch of colors. $5.00 a pair at Old Navy. (I waited for the 50% off outerwear sale.) blog gloves
~ Bath & Body Tis the Season Candles .. I am a fan of the three wick candles. They burn forever, and the wicks don’t disappear into the wax like some candles. For the holidays, I like the Tis the Season scent. Normally $22.00 a piece, I always wait for Bath & Body $12.50 sale, plus, once a year they have an $8.50 sale
~ Caribou Reindeer Blend Coffee .. This seasonal holiday blend is only out at Christmas. I always stock up on a few boxes. It is a medium to dark roast blend without a bitter after taste. $12.99 for a box of 18 K-cups. I wait for the $10.99 sale and watch Target for the $1. off two boxes coupon.
~blog humidifier Holmes Mini Tower Humidifier .. I have been in search of a small humidifier and scored when I found this one. It is small in size and big on doing the job. The humidifier has three settings for speed and amount of moisture. $49.99 at Target. I got mine for 25% off with Target Cartwheel.blog snowpinions
~ Department 56 Snowpinions Ornaments .. I discovered these cute little lady snowpeople last year and went in search of them again this year. Each one has a saying and different design that expresses their”opinion.” I get mine at Setzer’s Gifts, and they range in price from $9.99 to $13.99. I waited and got mine during their Holiday 25% off sale.

Today I am thankful

  • I made it to yoga class
  • Completed my 55+ Defensive Driving class. I can’t wait for that 10% insurance discount to kick in!
  • A Santi day, is always a good day

You might have noticed a trend in my shopping, I only buy when it’s on sale! Happy Christmas shopping.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

