Hallmark Intervention

Hello, my name is Laura. I am a Hallmark Channel addict.

hallmark 2Yes, I know the movies are predictable. I like that. I like that there is no violence. I know my predictability ratio for cringe-worthy scenes are minimal. I get enough of those on my news channels. The romance with a quirky twist and turn here and there is enough excitement for me these days.

I like that in each movie there is the predictability that the good guy ends up with the right girl, and there is the thought that “happily ever after” exists in the universe. It’s a good feeling.

Today I am thankful

  • Sunny, warm and bright out
  • A short “to-do” list
  • Grateful for my life

I could easily watch three or four a day given the opportunity. I even enjoy re-watching a few select ones. I have already checked the movie schedule for tonight to make sure I can watch a movie after The Voice. An intervention might be in order!

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

