Someday at Christmas

Is it just me, or, is it getting really hard to watch and read the news? It seems some days I am taking a pass on it. I can live without the horrors going on or the latest news on a certain celebrity family.

Lately, I am not as happy-go-lucky as I have been in the past. I am observant and aware of my surroundings. I know where the exits are, I don’t “wander” in a store anymore. I go in — get what I need and get out.

Today at Target I caught myself watching a woman who had set down her purse to look at coats. I watched her till she picked up her purse again. How sad I thought to feel the need to think and observe like this.

Today I am thankful

  • Dad was in good spirits; he got music he wanted
  • It was a beautiful day
  • All Christmas gifts are wrapped

“Someday at Christmas there’ll be no wars. When we have learned what Christmas is for. When we have found what life’s really worth, there will be peace on earth.” Someday at Christmas

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

