Gift Giving

I was listening to a talk-radio show tonight, and they had an interesting dialog going on the art of gift giving. Is it better to give someone a list and tell them what you want as a gift OR is it up to the gifter to get you what they want you to have? Whew.

gifts via google searchI am down for the “ask & tell” policy. I like to know at least what item my loved one wants and allow me some room to be creative. That and I spend my money wisely — I want the person to use the gift.

I am an “experience” gifter and giftee. I like to give and get experiences that make memories. It’s a win-win for both parties.

Sometimes it is coffee with some special, a movie with the grandbabies, or just time. That is my gig. Well, that and books. I love to give and get books. LoL.

Today I am thankful

  • My spaghetti tonight was so good.
  • Time with my best friend, Torria.
  • Today was a good day.

Personally, I just feel pretty damn special that someone expresses themselves to me in a gift. Sometimes the littlest gift is the biggest.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

