Gratitude 04September15 I Fell in Love with a Dog

I have always wondered at the connection between people and their pets. Other than a bunny that I had a great fondness for; I could not relate to the parent-child mentality of a pet owner.

Lola 1I now understand. Four weeks ago today I acquired a dog named Lola. She is small in stature, brown with a few white markings, and she is a feisty little thing. Today as she lay napping with me, I looked at her and thought “I have fallen.” Yes, it has happened to me. I fell in love with a dog.

Today I am thankful ..
~ My puppy Lola
~ My new family is in town, and I love all of them
~ God has blessed me beyond my wildest imagination

I wish you all a delightful and safe Labor Day weekend.

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 04September15 I Fell in Love with a Dog

Leave a Reply

