Gratitude 03September15 Laughter is the Best Medicine

via Pinterest.com/Wild Women Sisterhood

via Pinterest.com/Wild Women Sisterhood

The most potent medication I am prescribed is not in my medication bin or cabinet. It is within me and the people who surround me. It is the sound of laughter.

They say laughter is the best medicine, and that is true for me. A good belly laugh can lift me up spiritually, and make light of any situation. It is healing. Laughter is not just fun; laughter is soothing.

In an article, The Stress Management and Health Benefits of Laughter posted on abouthealth.com, it states “Research has shown that the health benefits of laughter are far-ranging.” And that is fact.

http://stress.about.com/od/stresshealth/a/laughter.htm

Today I am thankful
~ It is a calm day with a short to-do list
~ My paperwork is manageable
~ I am looking forward to an enjoyable weekend

I wish you a good belly laugh and happy times.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

