Gratitude 01September15 Welcome September!

via Google search

via Google search

I like the line in the movie You’ve Got Mail when Tom Hank’s character Joe Fox writes Meg Ryan’s Kathleen Kelly character “Don’t you love New York in the fall? It makes me want to buy school supplies.”

That is how I feel as I anticipate the crispness in the air and the changing of the leaves. I was in the swing as I went school shopping with my grandson last week. And it makes me want to someday experience New York in the fall.

Now, however, we have a hot, humid Minnesota day to contend with until the fall air moves in for some relief.

Of all the seasons of the year — Fall is my favorite.

Today I am thankful

~ I made it to the gym
~ My puppy actually “sat” when asked to!

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 01September15 Welcome September!

Leave a Reply

