Gratitude 03March15 58 and Loving Life

© 2014 llpeltier All Rights Reserved May not be used in any manner without the express written consent of Laura L Peltier

© 2014 llpeltier All Rights Reserved May not be used in any manner without the express written consent of Laura L Peltier

Today begins my 58th year on planet earth. If we are indeed a total of our experiences and choices — mine has been exceptional. At this time in my life, it is coming to fruition. I am learning there are no forever bad choices.

Marilyn Monroe has a quote that goes something like this “Never have regrets, because at one-point everything you did was exactly what you wanted.” and I did. From those choices, I have learned a lot about who I am and what I am.

I have found my stride and am growing spirituality. I am in great physical shape. Mentally, I continue to learn tools to put into my life tool chest. However, it is the love in my life that is my greatest achievement. The people in my life and that love me in return fill me with gratitude and humble me daily.

Today I am thankful ..

  • My father and mother for giving me life and doing the best they could with what they knew
  • Feeling a bit nostalgic and emotional

What I have learned about me is this. I am a warrior, I am a grateful survivor, I am a rainbow and even in my darkest moments, I stand strong and find my way back to the light.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

