Gratitude 27Feb15 Friendships

“Some people come into our lives and quickly go, some stay awhile and leave footprints on our hearts. and we are never, ever the same.”

via Google search

via Google search

All of the relationships in our life have a purpose. They either benefit or take away from our lives. I read an interesting article that challenged one to look at the close relationships in your life and understand the purpose in your life that relationship defines. People come into our lives for a reason, season or lifetime.

Having had some challenging friendship moments, I have found myself writing a lot about friendship. Growing and changing doesn’t make anyone right or wrong; it just means there is a change of life’s seasons for both. It does make me cognitive in a different light. If someone treats people a certain way, chances are, that is how they will treat you eventually.

Starting with the blue-eyed woman in the mirror, having good friends is nurtured by being a good friend. What is friendship to you? What makes the difference between an acquaintance or someone you allow into your personal space?

Here is my dream friendship list. Honesty without harm or hurting, trust, willingness to nurture friendship, respecting boundaries, agreeing to disagree, freedom to be oneself, comfort that is found not just in talking but silence together. I am blessed to have friendship with these values in my life.

Today I am thankful ..

  • My circle of women that keep my lifted and growing.
  • Life is just so wonderful and amazing.

I wish you friendships that help you to be a better you. It doesn’t matter whether it is a reason, season or lifetime. They all contribute and teach.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

