Gratitude 05Feb15 Livin’ viva la Moderation not Loca

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

One of my five goals for this year is to focus on moderation. Finding that fine line that allows you to indulge in what you enjoy, without having it become a negative in your life.

Too much of anything can become a threat to your well being. I have a saying on my wall, and one of the lines is “even sunshine burns if you get too much” it reminds me to focus on balance and not extremes.

I have had moments where I have consumed a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey. Read a book through the night and not gotten any sleep. Drank one too many shots of Ciroc. Tried to get my 10,000 steps in too late in the day. I am guilty as charged of staying out in the sunshine a tad too long. When I am facing the consequences of said behavior, it signals me to pause and find balance.

Finding that balance of moderation in life allows the good to come in. It is that feeling that all is well in your world. That sense of calm and content. When something begins to not be as much fun or begins to bring more consequence than benefit into your life, it is probably a signal that moderation is not in play. Only you know what your balance is. That is what makes us each unique.

Today I am thankful ..

  • Sunshine and blue skies
  • The crystals that bring rainbows into my living space
  • I am listening to Fire and Rain album by James Taylor

I wish you balance in your life that brings contentment and peace of mind.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

