Gratitude 02Feb15 A Balanced Life

“People are like bicycles. They can keep their balance only as long as they keep moving”  Einstein

via Google search

via Google search

I am in a constant state of keeping balanced in all areas of my life. Balance doesn’t come easily for me. It is something I have to be mindful of and nurture. I tend to go off on tangents. I become absorbed in one area of my life and lose thoughts of another. I tend to feel like I am in the middle of the teeter totter we played on as children. That magical scale of mystic that keeps life equal in all aspects.

It’s a bit like juggling balls. My spiritual, emotional, mental, and body that are constantly requiring my daily care. Oops dropped my body ball over the holidays. Now I am heading to the gym in earnest to drop these extra pounds. Damn dropped my spiritual ball. Here comes the karma bus down my street. Oh no, big mistake on the mental ball — I am on a crazy train ride.

What I have learned is, as this quote from Einstein states, I do best when I keep moving and grooving. When I stop all action, it is like the slow deflation of a flying kite. I begin to take a nose dive for a crash and burn. As long as I am doing something to keep it balanced and moving, I am doing alright. I do a bit for each area of my life daily. I keep juggling those balls.

Today I am thankful ..

  • I got my 30 minutes plus of exercise in
  • I have started my packing for my move
  • I feels mighty fine to be sitting in front of my fake fireplace

Keep it simple and in moderation. Keep it balanced and moving. Cheers to all of you, like me, who are just doing the best we can.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

