Gratitude 24Jan15 When Do You Pray?

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

This week I saw the quote “If you only pray when you are in trouble; you are in trouble” I used to think that prayer involved something of a formal process. I don’t anymore. Prayer for me is an ongoing conversation with my God. It is what I do on a daily basis when I give gratitude and thanks for the simplest of, to the most complex things in my life.

Prayer can be whatever you want it to be. Prayer is a fluent and flowing gift. Prayer is done where and whenever you want. It is similar in thought to meditation or a private conversation.

Like anything in life, prayer becomes a habit. “Thank you, God for waking me to this new day.” “Thank you, God for getting me through this day.” “Thank you, God for my feet not looking like rising bread dough today. “Thank you, God for bringing me through the darkness unharmed once again.” To You, Father God, I give thanks and praise.

Today I am thankful ..

  • I opened my blinds to the sunshine and blue skies
  • I have nothing I have to do today
  • Day dreaming about my wedding has become quite entertaining

Take a moment today to pray. Whoever you look to as your higher power, give thanks. It is a wonderful world.

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 24Jan15 When Do You Pray?

  1. I am so happy and excited for your upcoming wedding. Please if there is anything I can do to make your day special please let me know. ❤ U.

    Like

Leave a Reply

