Gratitude 04Jan15 It’s Official

via Google search Woman on toilet in outhouse --- Image by © Jenny Elia Pfeiffer/Corbis

via Google search Woman on toilet in outhouse — Image by © Jenny Elia Pfeiffer/Corbis

I walked out of the bathroom and declared it a toxic waste zone for the next half hour. Is anyone else’s holiday eating catching up with them? I then began laughing and told my guy, “Well, we are officially in a relationship.” When you are comfortable enough around someone to discuss and perform bodily functions, yes, you have crossed that line.

Men seem to have no problem walking around passing gas, itching their ass and checking to make sure their dick is still there. For women, it’s different. I don’t see many women walking around grabbing themselves or itching their vagina’s, belching and passing gas then laughing.

When I get comfortable enough around someone that I will poop and declare a toxic waste zone, I am comfortable. There you have it. It’s official. I am in a relationship. Sometimes I am always the last to know.

Today I am thankful ..

  • The patterns of frost on my window are beautiful
  • I have gathered a ceiling high pile of Christmas stuff to pack away
  • A very happy birthday to my sister, Linda

Please join me in praying for the well being of all that is going on in our world. The news this morning is a grim reminder of the tragedy. The second New York officer is being buried. The search for the AirAsia plane crash continues.

I feel blessed to be secure, content and at peace to be in my little world.

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 04Jan15 It’s Official

Leave a Reply

