Gratitude 03Jan15 Buckle Up and Enjoy

No regretsIt’s the 3rd of January, and my new year resolutions have gone to hell in a hand basket. I haven’t journaled, blogged or exercised one day this new year. So much for that. In my defense, my guy is in town, and that makes life much more interesting and thoughts of writing or walking are not as high on my priority list.

Wrapping up last year and going into the new year has me reflecting back. What I learned in 2014 is summoned up with the quote “No regrets in life. Just lessons learned.” I leave 2014 behind with no thoughts of “Thank goodness that is over” as I have in the past. Instead, I left the year behind with thoughts of “What a good year for me.” I learned a great deal more about love and forgiveness of self and others and the ever giving gift of gratitude.

Today I am grateful ..

  • It’s my women’s craft group day
  • My walk was delightful
  • I am living an amazing time of my life right now

I look ahead to 2015 with excitement and anticipation. I will end this with one of my favorite movie quotes from All About Eve. “Fasten your seat-belts. It’s going to be a bumpy night.” Thank you for going on this journey with me, my friend, buckle up and enjoy the ride.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

