Gratitude 20Oct14 Love + Me = Confusion

I am as confused about love lately as I am about algebra. I am looking at 2(3x – 7) + 4 (3 x + 2) = 6 (5 x + 9 ) + 3 the same way I am plucking a daisy saying “He loves me, he loves me not.”

via Facebook.com / Elephant Love

via Facebook.com / Elephant Love

Apparently, I have learned while searching the internet, I am not the only one. There are a gazillion articles and dating sites promising to help you find true love. Many of them being focused toward people over 55.

So, there is hope in finding my Prince Charming. In the meantime, I’m just going to take Jill Scott’s advice and simply live my life like it’s golden.

Today I am thankful ..

  • A beautiful autumn day.
  • The craziness of the housing search has begun.
  • I get to spend time with my guy.
  • My hair is simply buck wild today, and I am alright with that.

“If love is the answer, could someone please rephrase the question?”
Lily Tomlin

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

