Gratitude 18Oct14 — 8 Years 2 Long

We argued and fought. She made me cry. At times I didn’t want to breathe her air, even though she had gifted me with mine.

The last six weeks of her life, we made up for a lifetime. Today she has been gone for eight years.

I would give anything to laugh with her, say “Thank you” and “I love you” one last time.

© 1986 llpeltier All Rights Reserved. May not be used or copied in any other context or media format without the express written consent of Laura L Peltier.

© 1986 llpeltier All Rights Reserved. May not be used or copied in any other context or media format without the express written consent of Laura L Peltier.

Today I am thankful ..

  • I have made a decision. I feel peace.
  • It is going to be a busy day.
  • The burst of cold weather has gotten me motivated to get plastic over my windows.

We can only do the best we can, with the skills we have at the time. As a parent, I now understand and appreciate my parents differently. If you can. say I love you today.

affectionately yours, Laura 

Leave a Reply

