Gratitude 17Oct14 Orgasm? Yes, please.

via Google search

via Google search

I work up feeling sexual deprived this morning. If I had my way, I would have pretended I was a cowgirl riding to win a rodeo championship solid sterling silver belt buckle.

It is probably a good thing I don’t have a man. He would have been late getting to work. Definitely. Or in urgent care.

Orgasm. That burst of energy that makes you see stars and can make your toes cramp. The French call it “la petite mort” or “the little death.” Apparently the people of France have perfected the orgasm to the point that leaves them with the post-orgasmic feeling of unconscious bliss. I have a passport on my Bucket List.

There are some very persuasive health benefits to orgasm. For one, it relieves stress and releases oxytocin; also known as the “love hormone,” into your blood stream. It makes you a happier and nicer person. Morning sex could make you more popular at the office.

An evening benefit is that an orgasm or two helps with insomnia. The Women’s Journal sites that “the change in the hormonal balance after orgasm leaves your body in a relaxed state, making it easier for you to fall asleep.” Also, because your estrogen levels increase, it enhances a woman’s REM cycle for a deeper sleep.

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

Morning and night healthy benefits. So, this isn’t just one of my Sensual. Naughty. Erotic. writings. Although, feel free to go to my page if you need ideas and make my fantasies your reality.

Rather than those emails about my language, lack of grammar etiquette and my inappropriate topics. Send me one saying I inspired you and your partner want’s to nominate me as Woman of the Year.

Today I am thankful ..

  • A dreary blustery day that is perfect for snuggling in and writing.
  • My brother, who has been my anchor in the storm, recently.
  • Red Hey Mambo wine. I see a few bottles in my near future.
  • Ovo.

Whether you have a partner or solo like me, I wish you a weekend filled with healthy and pleasurable moments.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

