Gratitude 10Oct14 Flying the Friendly Skies

via PInterest.com / Marilyn

via Pinterest.com / Marilyn

Some people are afraid to fly. Not me. I anticipate the sound of the jets revving up, the feel of the speed pickup and that moment when you feel the wheels leave the ground. It is exhilarating.

I always get a window seat. I want a view of the world disappearing below me. The freedom of being air bound where unless you are on that plane with me, you can not reach me.

There is nothing like climbing through the clouds to a stunning masterpiece of blue skies and sunshine. Looking across the horizon that seems to have no beginning or end.

Sometimes I wonder if that is as close to heaven as I will ever get. Just in case it is, like a metaphor for my life, I settle in and enjoy the ride.

Today I am thankful ..

  • Lou, Jaz, Santi and Lucy
  • Torria and my brother Mike
  • I am abundantly blessed

Life is short ~ Live it well.  #gratefulsurvivor #warrioragainstdarkness

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

