Gratitude 24Sept14 Bragging Rights — 29 to 22

Today I accomplished a huge goal for myself!

© 2013 llpeltier All Rights Reserved

© 2013 llpeltier All Rights Reserved

The 23rd of March 2013 I got on my Wii Fit and weighed in at 152 pounds with a 29.23 body mass index (BMI). The Wii Fit scale for a five foot tall woman zipped to the “obesely overweight” zone with a Wii Fit age of 79 years old.

I made up my mind at that moment; I was going to change. I couldn’t look into the mirror. My image was affecting all aspects of who I was. To soothe myself, I would grab comfort food and park my ass at my computer.

I started writing down everything I was eating. What a shock that was! I began to focus on what I was consuming. I added in extra activities on my Wii Fit. I was too embarrassed to go to the gym.

I bundled up and got my ass out and started walking every day. I still remember feeling out of breath after one block and staggering back to my apartment. I live in a town of hills. Going down was fun, going back up that bitch sucked.

My routine stayed steady on watching what I ate, portion size, my Wii Fit, and walking. I allow myself a day a week to eat what I wanted. If I craved something like salt or chocolate, I ate a small portion it to get the yearning out of my system.

© 2014 llpeltier All Rights Reserved

© 2014 llpeltier All Rights Reserved *excuse scars and white belly 🙂

From the 23rd of March 2013 to the 24th of September 2014, my life has changed. I am claiming bragging rights. BIG. TIME. This morning I hit 118 pounds with a 22.89 BMI. I like what I see in the mirror.

Cover your eyes all of you who get upset with my fluent swearing .. UNFUCKING BELIEVABLE! I am going to put on my Women Rock It playlist and dance around like a wild woman!

Today I am thankful for ..

  • I finally got a good night of sleep
  • My “Princess” resume is “cocked, locked, and ready to rock” for sendoff
  • My desk. It is my comfort zone. My world is centered here.

If I can do it, so can you. My life lesson learned is .. It’s not about taking it all on at once. It’s little by little. I must admit, today being my “off” day, you will find me at Angelou’s tonight eating a pizza and at the Dairy Queen after!

affectionately yours, Laura

One thought on “Gratitude 24Sept14 Bragging Rights — 29 to 22

  1. You are courageous!! On a good day, I wouldn’t put a pic of me in anything other than a Mumu on line. Glad you got some sleep and blogging today; however, where was my check in this morning?

    Like

Leave a Reply

