down time .. #gratefulsurvivor

It started this afternoon with the feeling that something was not quite right. By dinnertime the perimeters of my world were closing in. At some point this evening my world went into darkness.

I stopped asking why a long time ago. There is no answer that could satisfy the hopelessness I feel. The answer is in the struggle to stay alive. I know there will be an end and light will come again into my world. I just can not comprehend it right now.

I pray for the courage of a warrior. I go to a place I am safe. I keep my world small with few allowed access. I wait for the moment I again recognize the woman with the blue eyes in the mirror. #gratefulsurvivor

3 thoughts on “down time .. #gratefulsurvivor

Leave a Reply

