Gratitude 9Sept14 Throw me to the Wolves

via Pinterest.com / Sisterhood of Wild Women

via Pinterest.com / Sisterhood of Wild Women

“She who is brave is free”

I am not afraid anymore. My nemesis’ gave me their best fight and I am still standing. Despite the repeated hits, I may have wavered, but I held my own. I am the Floyd Mayweather of emotional boxing. I put up a good fight to defend myself. I have done the hard work to develop coping skills.

I have realized my truth. I am not scared to articulate or discuss it. I have no fear of standing toe to toe and negotiating whatever the situation. In that knowledge is freedom. The ability to live without qualm and intimidation has opened my horizon and opportunities. I do what I want and go where I want without the worry of coercion or alienation.

If I could be a Super Hero, I would want to be “Teflon Woman.“ My outfit would be designed to have all that is negative reflected off of me. A wise woman once told me “Even Wonder Woman puts her tights on backwards some days.“ I am not impenetrable. I still hurt deeply and feel disappointment when certain situations arise.

I know who I am. I know my worth. I know I have the support of many. I recently made a photo album on Facebook “Blessed with the Best of Friends. When in doubt, it is tangible proof of the people in my life who love me for me.

I am a warrior. I dare you. Throw me to the wolves. I have proven time and again, I will come back the leader of the pack. #gratefulsurvivor

Today I am thankful for ..

  • An evening of adventure.
  • The breeze from the window over my bed is wonderful.
  • eos Lemon Drop lip balm

Wishing you the freedom of being brave.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

