Gratitude 20August14 You Probably Think This is About You

Every so often I get an email asking “Was that blog about me?“ 96% of the time the answer is “No.“ I give myself the 4% margin as a buffer. There are times writing about a life lesson or event may reference others indirectly. If you are thinking I am writing about you, as a writer, that is success to me. It is my goal to be close and personal with you through my words.

via Pinterest.com / Wild Sisterhood

via Pinterest.com / Wild Sisterhood

If you are one of my readers, you know my writing style is eclectic. I write about a bit of everything that is in my world and at times it is tainted with darkness when I am wallowing in depression. The one thing constant in my blog is “Today I am thankful for ..” on a daily basis. That listing of at least three things, is what keeps me grounded in gratitude for my life and all that is in it.

Being the “up-front ” type of writer I am, I leave myself vulnerable to scrutiny. Yet, I feel it is a waste of energy to write bullshit. I believe a lot of my experiences are ones we all deal with, we just don’t talk about them. At times I write about things that make people uncomfortable. My depression and erotica posts solicits a variety of emotions within people. I get that and am willing to challenge those emotions.

Writing in a public forum is teaching me some valuable lessons. One is you can’t please everyone. Even this blog will be subject to grammar critiques and “Did you write that because I wrote you about writing about me?” LOL. The other is not to take anything personally. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • My wind chime. It’s music soothes me.
  • Progress on my cross stitch scarecrow.
  • Friends I can call 24/7

Thank you for taking time to read my words. I look forward to hearing from you.

affectionately yours, Laura

3 thoughts on “Gratitude 20August14 You Probably Think This is About You

Leave a Reply

