Gratitude 11August14 Speaking Your Truth

Golden Lady via Pinterest.com

Golden Lady via Pinterest.com

“Within every woman there is a wild and natural creature, a powerful force, filled with good instincts, passionate creativity, and ageless knowing. Her name is Wild Woman, but she is an endangered species. Clarissa Pinkola Estes

Today I am thankful for ..

  • My children, Lou and Jaz
  • My sunburn has turned into a tan.
  • My Nano iPod survived it’s drop in the toilet!

I have the above quote taped to my computer. It is from Clarissa Pinkola Estes book Women Who Run With the Wolves. It reminds me that it is okay to just be me. There will always be someone greater or less than I am. Comparison and/or shame are not emotions to wallow in. The base of who I am is enough. I am a wild woman, an endangered species. 

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

