Gratitude 31July14 Quizzical Inspiration

When I am in need of writing inspiration, bored or just “stuck on stupid”, I go to a website called http://www.coolfreesurveys.com. It has a gazillion question quizzes you can take on a variety of topics. The number of questions varies with each survey. You can even create your own. As nonsensical as the questions are, they get me thinking and trigger ideas.

Follow Your Heart via Pinterest.com

Follow Your Heart via Pinterest.com

I don’t give much thought as I write my responses. I type out the first thing that comes to my mind. As an after thought, some of my answers surprise me. I believe we get caught up in life. We stop looking outside the box we create for ourselves as we are creatures of habit. Also, some questions can reveal who we are and how we view the world. It is healthy to step outside of your comfort zone. You may discover that sky diving should be on your bucket list. Maybe.

The following is an example of one of the surveys titled Ultimate Bulletin Survey and a few of my replies.

Ultimate Bulletin Survey

12 Do you like Snapple? If so, what’s your favorite flavor?  yes. raspberry

13 Do you have a pool? no.

14 Do you daydream a lot? always, i am a writer

15 Are you flexible? body? yes mind? kind of

16 Can you drive? yes. although some would debate that

17 What’s your favorite band or single artist? al jarreau

18 Have you ever dyed your hair? yes

19 Would you ever go skydiving? yes. no. yes. no. yes. no. maybe.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • Time with an old friend
  • I achieved the tree pose in my yoga routine
  • Courage. That voice deep within me that keeps me getting up each day.

Yesterday, our city experienced a horrible tragedy. A police officer was killed in the line of duty. It is a phenomenon how an event like this can bring a community together. How sad it takes a death to do it. Please join me in sending uplifting thoughts and deep sympathy to those he has left behind.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

