Gratitude 5July14 Priceless Moments

©llpeltier 2014

©llpeltier 2014

There are some things in life that no amount of money can buy. Like those American Express commercials that capture “priceless” moments. Today was a day like that for me. I spent time with people who mean so much to me. Nothing special, really. A leisurely walk through a farmers market, time on a friends deck chatting and laughing, a visit to bring my Dad a home-grown tomato — you’d think it was gold with how excited he was, an hour at a coffee shop doing crafts with a group of women, Barnes and Noble and a spagetti dinner with my amazing grandson.

The greatest gift I can be given is the gift of time. Time that makes memories that last a lifetime.  And that to me is priceless.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • A perfect Minnesota summer day
  • Lana, Candy, Dad, Molly, Mary Lou, and Santi
  • 9,266 steps – yeah!

Wishing you all moments that can’t be bought.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

