Gratitude 7June14 Always Reaching

where should we go?I posted this picture on my brothers’ Facebook wall yesterday. It is not uncommon for me to send those I love “If wishes came true.” messages. It is my way of saying “I love you, I value you, I miss you.”

I often play a game with myself .. “If wishes came true” followed by my wish. I do it for two reasons: One, I believe wishes do come true. Two, it keeps me always reaching, striving, not giving up on myself or my destiny. It keeps me breathing, loving, wanting, writing, walking, reading and all I do in my world. It keeps me alive when my world goes dark. It keeps me alive when my world is “right-bright.”

Every day a wish comes true for me. Maybe not in the form of a private plane to spend the weekend with my brother in the Maldives, yet. But in the form of a blessing that I am grateful for another day of wishes.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • Blessings
  • Wishes
  • Always reaching

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

