Gratitude 5May14 In the Sunshine

When I completed my walk today, I sat on a bench in the park and lifted my face to the sun. As I sat there, I felt such a sense of contentment wash over me. It is the kind of Minnesota day that makes a week worth of rain and 40+ below zero days in a row worth the struggle. The sun is shining brightly in a blue-blue sky. It warmed my face and called me to remove my hoodie. There was enough of a breeze to ruffle my hair. The sound of birds happily chirping could be heard. One of those days that a deep sigh says it all. And requires me to quickly complete my “inside” commitments so I can go outside to play.

a cape and nice tiara via pinterest.com

a cape and nice tiara via pinterest.com

Today I am thankful for ..

  • this day
  • time with my cousin, Kathy
  • feeling empowered
  • the dwindling of this week’s paperwork

Wishing you a day filled with sunshine and blue skies.

affectionately yours, Laura

 

Leave a Reply

