Gratitude 1May14 Needs and Wants

“I live a life of abundance where all my needs are met”

via pinterest bucket list bryahs .. a definite want not need!

via pinterest bucket list bryahs .. a definite want not need!

I often use this mantra when I am feeling the limited capacity of my financial well-being. It reflects that I may not have all I want. I do have what I need. I have love, a dedicated support network, I live in a secure place that has heat, I have food in my fridge and clothes that I like. I don’t take that for granted. I understand how blessed and fortunate I am.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • my desk from Uncle Phil. i am confident it will still be standing after the rapture!
  • the movie The Other Woman. i am still humming the music and laughing
  • time with a couple of good friends
  • my grandbabies

Like me, you may not have all you want. Take a moment to think about what you do have.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

