gratitude april14 spring favorite things

Greetings,  A few of my favorite things this Spring. Enjoy!

Hey Mambo California red wine 2011  .. I picked up a bottle of this wine by chance. I liked the look of the bottle label and the name. Go figure, Laura’s wine logic! I tend to like a sweeter and fruity wine and this California red did not disappoint. It goes down smooth, yet, leaves a hint of spice behind. We Speak Wine described it as “Your first sip sits forward with flavors of juicy pomegranate, ripe plum, and boysenberry.” It has become a favorite for sipping with a cheese and crackers snack. I bought mine at MGM Liquor for $9.99.

Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender .. This little blender’s look will deceive you at first glance. It handles frozen fruits and vegetables like a champ. Unlike other small blenders, it has stainless steel blades that make short work of smoothies. I really like the one button touch feature. It is a bonus that the container also functions as a to-go cup that actually fits in my car cup holder. It is a breeze to clean and doesn’t take up a lot of cabinet space. A note of caution from personal experience  — don’t take off the lid while blending. I am still finding pieces of strawberries and banana in my kitchen! I bought mine on sale at Target for $14.99.

@llpeltier.com

@llpeltier.com

Skinny Cow Snickerdoodle Ice Cream Sandwiches  .. Every now and then Skinny Cow will put out a Limited Edition that is delicious. The Snickerdoodle is one of them. It combines the taste of a Snickerdoodle cinnamon cookie flavor between two oatmeal cookies. You feel like you are indulging in a decedent treat that will require an extra punch to your work-out the next day. However, at only 140 calories, you won’t need to! I bought mine at Cub for $4.50 for a box of 6. They are a limited edition so hurry and get yours while they last.

General Store of Minnetonka .. I always feeling like I am taking a step back in time when I go to this locally owned and operated family store.  It is a two-story eclectic blend of unique items with a restaurant to add to it’s charm. I always plan to be there for several hours! I wind my way through the first level, have lunch at the restaurant (homemade soups, salads, and desserts to die for) then shop the second level.

Their website boosts “we provide our customers with an incredible shopping experience of more than 15,000 square feet of an unparalleled selection of home décor, special gifts and old time classics.”  In addition, they are one of the few Pandora bracelet charm dealers in the Twin Cities. I usually go out around a holiday when I treat myself to a Pandora charm. A fun way to spend time with a friend.

Caribou Coffee K-Cup Morning Blend .. The challenge of my Keurig experience was finding the right K-Cup for my morning coffee. Daybreak Morning Blend gets me moving and ready for the day. I like the light blend, taste and although it is caffeinated, it doesn’t give you that hyper feeling. Unlike some of my friends, I re-use for a second cup. It’s just as good just a shade lighter. I buy mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond (BBB) when on sale for $10.99 for a box of 24 with my 20% off BBB coupon. At .45 a cup, it’s still a whole lot less than the coffee shop and just as good.

Life is short ~Live it well.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

