gratitude 28april14 rainy day blues

Image

The picture above is the view out of my kitchen window this morning. Rain with a pop of color in my stain glass musical notes. While waiting for my trusty Keurig to brew my cup of coffee, I wondered “Why is it we always want the opposite of what is?” Like today, I really wanted the sun. Instead, I am greeted with rain. I am reminded of a quote — “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass…It’s about learning to dance in the rain.” by Vivian Greenehe. I am reminded of the Rolling Stones “You can’t always get want you want.” We really do need this rain. It not only cleans away dirt from winter, it softens the earth for all that has laid dormant for those cold winter months. While I deal with these rainy day blues, I keep close to my heart, the excitement of putting on my rain boot’s to go dancing in the rain and rainbows to come.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • I slept so good last night
  • my May budget is coming into focus
  • the smell of my Philosophy Coconut body wash

Today I am listening to .. Sunday Kind of Love by Etta James

affectionately yours, Laura

 

Leave a Reply

