Gratitude 24April14 Nothing Left to Lose

 

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

In my lifetime, I have run a gamut of experiences, emotions and my share of life lessons. I have always been a person who did not want to be thinking “I wish I would have.” At times, this line of thinking has placed me in unhealthy situations. It also gave me positive life experiences that have taught me survival skills. When confronted with a challenging situation; I ask myself this question, “What is the worst thing that could happen to me?” On those lessons, I take heed to when I ask myself that crucial question.

I am finding more and more my response to “What is the worst thing” is, I have been there and done that before. I once read a person who has nothing left to lose is a dangerous person. I understand that. I have very little fear left within myself. That’s not to say I don’t hurt or am unaffected by people or situations. It simply means I have lost my fear of facing them. I have lived through the worst of what anyone or thing can send my way. It is freeing to be able to stand strong and comfortable in that knowledge.

Today I am thankful ..

  • The rain is cleaning the winter dirt away, and the world is turning green
  • Banana popsicles .. yummy
  • I am this [ ] close to being able to snap my goal jeans
  • After yoga and working with my trainer, Epsom salt is my friend

Always color outside of the lines. Is there something in your life you are avoiding or afraid? Truly, look in the mirror and ask yourself “What is the worst case scenario?” If the answer is anything but causing you physical harm, take the risk — push your boundaries. Life is best when you color outside of the lines.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

