gratitude 21march14 crash and burn

i woke up this morning and felt like i had been run over by a truck. i believe i have hit my crash and burn level. i am tired and sore. my brain does not want to process anymore feng shui for the best positions of furniture. i do not want to juggle another cupboard from here to there. i am making peace with the chaotic state of my new home. even when a picture called to me, “i belong over here – hang me here,” i shook my head no and stayed parked on my couch.

as much as i talk about pacing yourself and s.m.a.r.t. goals, i inevitably find myself in this crash and burn mode. i would venture to guess a large part is the hype and boost of adrenaline that comes with the excitement of the new. i tell myself “i will only unpack one box” and it turns into a marathon. with the flashing red lights blinking brightly on my life dashboard,  i have declared a truce with myself and all that needs to be done yet. if i know anything for sure; it will all still be waiting for me tomorrow.

today i am thankful for ..

  • the rewards of good choices
  • finding my favorite things and the joy they give me
  • my keurig is the bomb.com — it is a perfect cup of coffee
  • a birthday gift certificate for a massage i am going to use in the near future

yoga position via Pinterest Justine Gilestime to mediate and give thanks for all that is so good in my life. i am even grateful for the crash and burn feeling. it is a gift to experience all of life to it’s fullest. wishing you a delightful day.

affectionately yours, Laura

2 thoughts on “gratitude 21march14 crash and burn

  1. Pingback: Pet Beds For Dogs in Bed | Dog House's and Beds

    • thank you for your link, i think.. i am a bit confused. i know enough to do a gratitude blog daily. i am not sure about links. i will check out your blog. thank you for taking the time to read my words.

      Like

Leave a Reply

