Gratitude 18February14 Answered Prayers

My manner of prayer has changed. It is a revelation from what I have been learning from Joel Osteen. A few weeks ago, during his sermon, he said “God knows your needs. Don’t turn your praying into a whining session. Give God your praise. Give thanks for what you want to be your reality.”

via Pinterest.com

via Pinterest.com

In honest reflection, while I have put great effort into meditation, I have not placed a priority on my prayer life. I am guilty of not praising. I complain, I whine, and I hope. I have become a complacent person of prayer.

I have begun to make different choices about the way I pray. First, I get raw and real with my God. The One and only I can ultimately trust to share my most intimate thoughts. I have started to pray with a thankful spirit.

I give gratitude every day in my journal and here. Rather than praying “God, I hope you will …” I now pray “God, thank you for ..” “God, I have nothing to fear, you know my future” I am claiming my blessings. I am claiming my greatest desires and dreams.

I am going to the source of all and giving thanks and gratitude for all that is good in my life. It is a leap of faith. It has given me a renewed sense of peace.

Today I am thankful for ..

  • The gift of prayer and a being greater than I.
  • Having my taxes this close [ ] to being done.
  • My desktop computer is back in my possession — didn’t realize how much I missed her.

Rumor has it we are going to be getting a whole lot more of that white stuff today. Stay safe out there.

affectionately yours, Laura

2 thoughts on “Gratitude 18February14 Answered Prayers

  1. Pingback: To Live Gratitude | Stepping Toes

Leave a Reply

