Gratitude 19Oct13 Memories

Baggage via Pinterest.com

Baggage via Pinterest.com

Sometimes old memories come back to haunt me. I have to remind myself not to get too comfortable as they replay in my mind. Metaphorically speaking, I have to resist the urge to grab some popcorn and cozy up with my blanket to watch the drama of my life play on the big screen in my brain.

There is nothing we can do about our past. Trust me, I have tried. I was recently told that I carry so much baggage around with me that I couldn’t afford to fly anymore. I have always been of the mindset that all the lessons of my past, make me who I am today. While that is true, the piece of that I have now added is only taking that positive with me and leaving the negative behind.

Today I am thankful

  • A Marilyn Monroe movie marathon
  • New habits
  • Finally am in the 25 BMI range
  • My trusty blanket

Wishing you a snuggle up kinda’ day.

affectionately yours, Laura

Leave a Reply

